Inspire Me!

Standard

So, what does a 30-year-old college senior do when she is tired, not done with her homework?

She visits youtube for a little pick me up.

I have a couple of go-to videos that I like to see every now and then.  Sometimes I want to feel better about myself and I watch the Star Wars kid, or the NumaNuma video (the one before Kanye West got a hold of it).  If I am feeling like I can do anything, I watch the Susan Boyle video where she beautifully belts out “I dreamed a dream.”  And I have several others that fit different moods or needs.

Tonight- I needed inspiration.  So, I went to a video that I have watched several times.  I have shown it to students to inspire them.  It shows that there is hard work to get to the payoff you want.  It shows that even in that hard work, you have to be responsible for your actions.  Well, it says all that to me.  Plus- I love the song.

And- in my mind- the only way to follow-up that video is with another inspirational video.

http://www.nbc.com/the-office/video/parkour/1158445

Alright, enough procrastination for me…back to work I go!

Leave a Reply

