Science Class, Slushies, and Summer

Standard

Before I get into the actual meat of my post, I just want to point out how annoying/cute Brianna’s cat is.  I am sitting with my feet propped out on the footstool, laptop securely in place on my legs and resting in the comfy chair.  It is nice to have a free moment to be able to do this.  Sparkle, the annoyingly cute cat, is apparently not aware of the comforts of these moments- because she has decided that now is the perfect time to play peek-a-boo with me over my laptop screen.

I can’t believe this summer is almost over!  For me that means 2 things, first that I have almost survived this crazy summer of everyday classes in Commerce and second, that time just goes by way to stinking fast!  Didn’t summer just start?  Now that I am down to 1 online class, I can actually enjoy what is left of my summer….all 2 weeks of it.  But, I really shouldn’t complain because that 2 weeks is more than some people get- like Jeff.

I had some really good classes for my summer classes.  I have had several of my professors tell me that they think I will be a fabulous teacher- and I can’t wait to have the chance to prove them right.  In 287 days I will be walking across the stage to grab my diploma and start the next stage of my life.  I have hopes and dreams, but NO CLUE as to what will actually happen post degree. I am not worried though, because God has opened every door for me to get this far.  Which gives me the impression that he must have a plan 🙂 And I think his plans always work out better than mine.

I have enjoyed many guilty pleasures this summer. One of my new found favorites has been the watermelon slushie from sonic.
I can't drink pop anymore, not that I ever drank much pop in the first place, so I count this as my would be soda addiction.
I have tried to get the girls to share in my addiction with me, but they will have nothing to do with it.  They prefer to take after their
father and indulge in vanilla Dr. Pepper.  *eyeroll* Well, they just don't know what is good for them!
Speaking of good for them, I have signed myself and the girls up for some lessons at Paris Kicks.  I am taking kickboxing classes.
The goal is to tone up some.  I have lost 105lbs, and while I feel great- I do need to tone up (specifically my arms- my youngest has pointed this out!).
I enjoy the class, but can't wait until I am not drowning in my sweat by the end of class.  Brianna will be taking karate and tap dancing, while Mikaila will just be taking karate.
She already takes gymnastics, and didn't want to exhaust herself anymore.  I think this will be good for us.  I've got to get Jeff to do something.
Hmmm...come to think of that, in a few months, I should be able to kickbox his booty into a class ;p

Well, have lots to do before summer is over (top secret project...) and hopefully I will get the chance to post more about my awesomely busy summer later.
Leave a Reply

